Top 25 Prospects List Returns!

Originally the highly anticipated Diamond Cutter Top 25 Prospects list wasn’t going to return until early January. But with Christmas almost here, I decided to pop the bubbly a little bit early and start rolling out the list beginning tomorrow, Christmas Eve.

The original version of the Top 25 list was presented in 2007 by five at a time beginning with numbers 21-25 and so on every couple of days. Then last year I just put it up all at once in one mega column. So for 2009 I decided to do it one a day starting with number 25 all the way up to this year’s number one prospect. Now if there is a day missing in between because I addressed another topic, please don’t come after my head. Rest assured it will be up the next day or even possibly later that same day. Either way, they will come.

Also as each new player is unveiled he will be moved to the home of the Top 25 list which can be reach anytime by clicking up at the top row or the logo in the side column. For those of you who are new to The Diamond Cutter, the list is updated each week throughout the regular season with a “Sunday Ranking Roundup” where we take a look at the list and how the players have fared as well as any changes in the rankings. This will begin sometime in mid-April.

I am really excited to start rolling this list out early this year since the previous two years I didn’t do it until February. This will give me time to fine tune things as we go too. The layout has changed again this year (for the better) as I know many of you enjoyed last year’s version. I hope you like it.

This list has brought in more traffic than any other part of this site. I try to have the most in-depth and most up to date list on the internet. Many other sites will have lists but they only rank players without any analysis as to why. This is something I take great pride in and I hope you continue to enjoy. And as always please share your thoughts on the list and any of the players on it.

So make sure to come back tomorrow and check out who just cracks the top 25 as the 25th prospect is revealed.

I also hope you all have a very Merry Christmas!

By Matthew Whipps
The Diamond Cutter
Major & Minor League Baseball Columnist
mlbdiamondcutter@gmail.com | thefranch15e

| | | |

One Response to Top 25 Prospects List Returns!

  1. SL says:

    Happy Holidays to you, too.
    Thanks for your work.

