New Beginnings…

Hello again everyone, I just wanted to let you know that I am back from my hiatus and plan on bringing my top notch prospect coverage back to “The Diamond Cutter.” With 100% of my focus back here, I am excited to re-spark this site and bring it back to life.

Its time to dig back into the beautiful world of prospects. (flickr / adwriter)

It's time to dig back into the beautiful world of prospects. (flickr / adwriter)

For those of you wondering about my absence, I was busy with other writing projects and baseball related items which took me away from here. While I am still working on some of them (including a full service baseball website which will include some pretty big names in the baseball writing community), I have others attending to them which frees me up for this site, my baby.

To give you a look ahead as to what is coming, I am currently in the process of evaluating each organization’s top 5 prospects which was a huge hit last off season and very much requested coming into this one. So those will begin rolling out again this month.

Also a revamping of the biggest success here, the top 25 prospects list, will also soon be unveiled. As much as everyone has loved this feature on “The Diamond Cutter” I plan on adding some more pizazz to make it even more solidified as the best top 25 list on the internet.

I just want to thank everyone again for all their support with both this site an any other project I have worked on. Without your dedication and following me all around the internet I wouldn’t still be here. So stick with me through this page conversion as we take a long, hard look at baseball’s prospects this off season and have some fun along the way.

By Matthew Whipps
The Diamond Cutter
Major & Minor League Baseball Columnist
mlbdiamondcutter@gmail.com | thefranch15e

| | | |

Comments are closed.

