Getting to Know You: Robinson Cano

Cano stands in at the plate (Dog Company/flickr)

(Dog Company / flickr)

In New York it’s virtually impossible to say that an athlete isn’t publicized enough. That’s an even more daunting task when you are talking about a member of the New York Yankees. With household names such as Alex Rodriguez and Derek Jeter along with young phenoms like Joba Chamberlain and Phil Hughes, the biggest spotlight in the world tends to focus more on these names than they do players like talented second baseman Robinson Cano.

(click here to continue this article on Baseball Digest Daily)

Catch my “Diamond Cutter” column now featured on Baseball Digest Daily or my column “Twins Killings” every day only on the Most Valuable Network.

| | | |

One Response to Getting to Know You: Robinson Cano

  1. Farmville says:

    I’m browsing the web seeking for relevant informati0n like in your web logs. I’m motivated with the message. Thanks for the informati0n, keep up the go0d w0rk. I’ll bo0kmark y0ur place so I can find f0r updates afterwards. s0rry for my p0or english, Its n0t my native language

