2007 NL Awards

Here’s a quick glance at my predictions of who is going to take home some hardware after this season. I also threw in a couple of other predictions at the end. What do you think?

NL MVP: Albert Pujols

NL Cy Young: Carlos Zambrano

NL ROY: Chris Young

NL Manager: Bob Melvin

Breakthrough Performer: Cole Hamels

Biggest Comeback: Derrek Lee

4 Responses to 2007 NL Awards

  1. sappelhans says:

    Much love for my Cubbies, that’s what I’m talkin’ about!

  2. The Lady says:

    What’s your reasoning behind Chris Young as NL ROY?

  3. Matthew says:

    Well The Lady, I’m a big Chris Young guy because he can do everything exceptionally well except hit for average. Now I know that’s an important category, but that’s the only thing he hasn’t proven yet. I consider him a 30-30+ threat down the road (probably not this season) but I still see him putting up very good numbers and as always, playing a gold glove caliber center field.

    Not only do I think he will do very well, but I believe the young Diamondbacks are going to be a huge surprise this season and will be in contention for the division and/or wild card. All this extra attention they get will help put the spotlight on some of their younger players including (and in particular) Young.

    Who do you think will be crowned the NL ROY? I’m anxious to see the rest of your predictions on your site too!

  4. The Lady says:

    Interesting. I haven’t made up my mind about either ROY, yet. I’m having fun making predictions at my site. I think I’ll survive the ire of all the Met fans who took exception to my prediction for their team!

