Announcement

I just wanted to make a quick announcement that I’m very excited to share with you all. I have accepted a position as a minor league baseball columnist with the Most Valuable Network (MVN.com). I received an email last Thursday with an offer to take over their MiLB coverage. MVN has a columnist for all their major league teams and is currently setting up someone for each team’s minor league organization. I however will not be team specific, but rather I will be covering the entire minor league system. So from now on, this site will be strictly about Major League Baseball and all of my Minor League coverage will be at my new site “Minor Details.” For the time being it will still show some of the previous columnist’s writing, so make sure you read the stuff with my name on it. The site slowly come together over the coming days so make sure to keep checking back.

Many of you know that one of my dreams has always been to be a baseball journalist. So the opportunity of becoming a columnist for an actual company that MVN has presented me with is such a huge deal for me and I couldn’t be more thrilled.

Thanks again to everyone for reading!

4 Responses to Announcement

  1. Omni says:

    Congratulations!! xo

  2. Christine E. says:

    Congratulations! What an amazing opportunity..:-) Cannot wait to read your stuff over there…;-)

    Only a couple weeks more until real games begin–cannot WAIT!

    Go Sox!

  3. sappelhans says:

    Congrats! Just curious, what is your background in writing? How did you get offered the position? I am still in school but want to possibly become a journalist eventually.

  4. The Lady says:

    Congratulations and best wishes for success at MVN!

